Starting an Anime Blog – Introduction and Goals

To everyone who reads this, thank you for giving my blog a chance. I hope you will like my posts and stick with this blog as I figure out what I am doing and improve my writing. I’m writing this post as a short introduction of myself and my future plans for this blog.

1375757_575777662521862_1358990771882208714_n

About me:
I have been an anime fan for as long as I can remember. I started off watching kids anime on tv in the mornings. I soon discovered that I liked anime in Japanese rather than dubbed into English and started watching anime more frequently on streaming sites. Over 10 years later I’m still watching anime. I also play visual novels and occasionally read manga and light novels when I can motivate myself. I plan to study Japanese sometime in the future and possibly be a professional translator.

Why did i start an Anime Blog:
About six months ago i stumbled across Frog-kun’s Anime Blog by accident and read a few of his posts. I was interested so i followed him on twitter and set up email notifications. His twitter posts lead me to other bloggers, which i also started following. I soon became interested in making my own blog but couldn’t think of a good name so i gave up.

About a week ago, I suddenly started thinking about it again. The idea stayed in my mind and I started thinking of ideas for posts. I started brainstorming for a name for my blog, but because I have terrible naming sense i couldn’t think of anything. I chose the name Anime Ataraxia because of Fate/Hollow Ataraxia, the visual novel I am currently playing. After looking up the actual meaning of ataraxia I decided to go with it.

Plans:
I’m not planning on making a set schedule for posts or anything, I’ll just make posts as the ideas come to me. I’ll probably make a post in a few days with my thoughts on currently airing anime, after that I’m thinking of making a review/impressions post on one of the currently airing shows.

If anyone actually wants me to review/share my thoughts on a particular anime I am always open to suggestions and looking for new things to watch. Unfortunately i missed out on the 12-days of Christmas posts everyone seems to be doing but hopefully I’m still here next year.

I’d like to link my MAL account but i want to finish adjusting my scoring system first since i gave up halfway through last time. I’ll have it done by the time i finish my next post.

I’m not really sure how this blog will turn out, I hope people enjoy my posts. My writing sucks currently but hopefully it starts to improve soon. Feel free to comment or follow me on twitter. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

About FabledHunter

Novice Anime Blogger. ask.fm/AnimeAtaraxia

Posted on December 20, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Nice to meet you, FabledHunter! I’m looking forward to your posts! It’s great to see that Frog-kun’s influence is great as expected.

    Like

  2. Good luck with this and thanks for the side bar link =)
    I’ll stick around and see what you get up to!

    Liked by 1 person

    • While i’m here, one thing i’ll say about reviews is that including spoilers immediately knocks off a large portion of your potential audience. People who are wondering whether or not to play/watch/read something won’t be able to get any information from your site (other than the score at the end of each article, I suppose).

      Probably something you’ve already thought about, but I figured i’d mention it just in case.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

