Expectations for Winter 2015 (Part 2)

kancolle1

Basically I’m attempting to guess what scores I will give the anime from the upcoming season and come back at the end of the season and compare. Part 1 focused on sequels so I don’t imagine there will be much variation from my expectations. You can find Part 1 here. Part 2 covers everything else, and since I haven’t done any research at all, I am positive my score expectations are going to be completely wrong.

Absolute Duo – Looks like a power fantasy light novel adaption. I’m hoping for some cool action sequences and hopefully some likeable characters. Not really a fan of the main character using a shield instead of a weapon. I like fantasy shows though, so I’m hoping this will be good.

Estimated score: 8/10


Ansatsu Kyoushitsu – The premise sounds dumb and the teacher or whatever looks retarded. Maybe if I turn my brain off while watching this it might be enjoyable. Or maybe I might just enjoy in anyway since I end up liking most stuff from Shounen Jump anyway. Yes I still watch Naruto and One Piece. :(

Estimated score: 5/10

Binan Koukou Chikyuu Bouei-bu Love! – Is this seriously going to be about Mahou Shounens? Clearly going to be AOTS.

Estimated score: 7/10

Death Parade – Death games are always fun to watch. Haven’t watched Death Billiards yet but I’ll watch it before I start this.

Estimated score: 7/10

Isuca – Another ecchi show I guess. Judging completely from this small image, the characters don’t look very interesting. Shows about exorcists can be cool though, I enjoyed parts from both Tokyo Ravens and Ao no Exorcist a lot. So maybe this might be somewhat interesting too.

Estimated score: 6/10

Junketsu no Maria – A show about witches, succubus and incubus. What could possibly go wrong? Seriously though, the art style doesn’t particularly interest me. I’ll have to wait and see for this one, no idea what to expect, but my gut feeling says I probably won’t like it.

Estimated score: 5/10

Juuou Mujin no Fafnir – What is with all the shows where only girls can have a particular power, and then there’s one guy in the world who also gets the power somehow? You’d think people would get bored of writing this setting. I guess it’s an easy way to justify a harem though.

Estimated score: 6/10

Kantai Collection: Kan Colle – I do have a KanColle account so I do know something about this anime. (I don’t log on much and have a really low level though.) Anyway, history related stuff has always been pretty interesting to me, even though I haven’t really invested much time into learning much about it. I always watch anything to do with the Sengoku period and the Romance of the Three Kingdoms when I get a chance. I find I like Mythology stuff and more older history rather than modern history, but Jaehaerys on twitter has been hyping it up for me so I’m pretty excited.

Estimated score: 8/10

Koufuku Graffiti – I don’t think there’s a single show by Shaft I haven’t enjoyed a lot. Except for Mekakucity Actors. :(

Estimated score: 7/10

Rolling☆Girls – You know what? this show actually seems like it could be good. It even has a star in the title. I’m going to go ahead and expect more than I probably should from this show.

Estimated score: 8/10

Saenai Heroine no Sodate-kata – A-1 Pictures always delivers good shows in my opinion. Ok that’s a lie, a few of their shows I’ve gone into expecting great things but got disappointed later. I still have a few shows done by them on my watching list for like 6+ months which I never got around to finish yet because I wasn’t very interested in them. At least the animation is consistently good. Premise looks good for this show though, hopefully it’s an interesting watch.

Estimated score: 7/10

Seiken Tsukai no World Break – Not really expecting much.

Estimated score: 5/10

Sengoku Musou – If it’s about the Sengoku period I automatically give it a shot. It will probably interest me.

Estimated score: 7/10

Shinmai Maou no Keiyakusha – Well I’m hoping this will be a fun chuuni show, but I could easily be wrong. If it’s a fun and relatively light show to watch I’ll probably enjoy it.

Estimated score: 7/10

THE iDOLM@STER: Cinderella Girls – If they can get the characters to be likeable, this will be a fun show to watch, same as every other idol anime.

Estimated score: 7/10

Yoru no Yatterman – Upon closer inspection, I see this show Is based of another show, gonna have to take a closer look at this before deciding to watch it on not.

Estimated score: 5/10 (if i do decide to watch it.)

Yuri Kuma Arashi – I really have no idea what to expect from this, I can’t even begin to guess what it’s about from the description. Yuri? and girls who are bears? guess I’ll find out.

Estimated score: 6/10

Anyway, this season looks pretty interesting to me overall so I hope I end up enjoying watching everything. Thanks to everyone who reads this, I hope you also enjoy whatever shows you end up deciding to watch this season. Feel free to leave a comment complaining about my bad taste or whatever.

About FabledHunter

Novice Anime Blogger. ask.fm/AnimeAtaraxia

Posted on January 4, 2015, in Anime, Seasonal Preview and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

